Classic Car Insurance in Florida
Classic car insurance laws in Florida differ from other states in that the state of Florida does not legally require drivers to maintain bodily injury liability coverage. However, some insurance agencies won't sell a policy without this coverage. The minimum classic car insurance rates in Florida are less expensive than most other states and you may want to purchase extra insurance to make sure you are fully covered in the case of an accident.
Florida is a No-Fault State
Florida is a no-fault state--meaning that drivers are required to carry classic car insurance for their own protection and it limits their ability to sue other drivers for their own damages. If you get in an accident, no matter which driver is at fault, your insurance company will pay out the policy limit.
Minimum Required Coverage
All personal vehicles are required to carry property damage liability of $10,000 and personal injury protection of $10,000 on their insurance policies in Florida.
Additional Insurance Coverage
You can also purchase Classic Vehicle Insurance for cars, motorcycles and boats. We can insured any Classic Vehicles that’s 20 years old with a minimum of $3500 coverage. Policies are offered with Agreed or Stated amount limits. We also have policies for vehicles under restoration.
You can also purchase additional car insurance on your policy with All Counties Insurance Agency to include both uninsured and underinsured motorists and comprehensive and collision coverage. The addition of these coverages will keep you fully protected in Florida.
If you are searching for insurance, we at All Counties Insurance Agency are here to help you decide exactly what coverages you need and the benefits of each type. If you prefer, you can get started on your insurance policy with our online rating tool.